The Party Isle of Innisfree

For WBY

 

I will get off my arse and go now, and go to Innisfree,

And a large villa rent there, of face brick and vibracrete made:

Two Jacuzzis and a pool will I have there, a harem for my honey bees,

And live large in their loud mascara gaze.

And I shall have endless parties there, for animal’s my middle name,

Pulling all-nighters from the pinks of dusk till the veil of morn is lifted;

There midnight’s all a glimmer, noon’s a drugged siesta haze,

And evening’s full of women and wine and you-know-what.

I must get off my arse and go now, for always night and day

I hear the ocean crashing and the throb of trance-house music;

While I ride the highway, or stomp the pavements grey,

I feel its call in my stomach’s pit, or even a bit lower down.

Comments are closed.
  • Buy Whoever Fears the Sea

    Buy Whoever Fears the Sea by Justin Fox
  • Buy The Marginal Safari on Kalahari

    Buy The Marginal Safari
  • Buy Under The Sway on Kalahari

    Buy Under The Sway by Justin Fox

    Under the Sway

  • Buy Cape Town Calling on Kalahari

    Buy Cape Town Calling edited by Justin Fox

    Cape Town Calling by Justin Fox